Am I really an old biddy that I’m behind the times or am I just too naive or inexperience to presume about exclusivity in a relationship?   My flatmate and I got to talk last night.  He went out with some friends who were in a boyfriend/girlfriend relationship and they asked him if he and his boyfriend talked about exclusivity.  He then answered, wouldn’t that supposed to be a standard procedure already?  They answered no.

Then it got me thinking, do people in a relationship really need to talk about exclusivity?  What happened to trust?  This isn’t just one relationship that I know of where two people talk about exclusivity.   Is the world really changing that fast?  Maybe I should stay single to get away from complications involved in a relationship??

What’s your take guys?  Do you really talk about exclusivity with your partner?

